top of page
Search

Here goes......

Hello everyone and welcome to my blog! Let me start by introducing myself. My name is Diedra, I currently reside in Houston, Texas and I'm a native Californian. I've been in Houston for a little over 2 years and so far, I like it here! I lived in Georgia for 14 years, while my children were in school, prior to moving to Houston; my mother and younger sister and her family still reside there; and before that, I lived in New Orleans, Louisiana (which is where most of my family on my mother's side lives; there and other areas surrounding New Orleans).

I am a certified medical coder, by trade, I have an ecommerce store where I sell fitness equipment, I just started my own home-based travel agency, which I'm super excited about and now, I'm exploring uncharted territory with this blog. Maybe it's just a fleeting desire or maybe, just maybe, this will turn into an outlet of sorts, for people with like minds and similar stories, to be able to share, explore and possibly cultivate friendships outside of the confines of our neighborhoods, work circles and other more familiar means like family and close/childhood friends.

I created this blog to share a little bit about my life's journey through ups and downs, good times and bad times, victories and losses and all things in between. I believe in Jesus Christ, my Lord and Savior, and I will mention Him often throughout this blog; if you are atheist and don't mind hanging out with those of us who aren't, I welcome you. I want it to be an open forum, free from hate, discrimination, biases, bullying and anything that can/could cause harm/hurt to anyone who choses to interact in this platform. I know we all have our own opinions and we may not agree on lots of subjects, but in those cases, let's agree to disagree. Let's keep it civil and respect everyone's personal preferences without being mean or disrespectful. I'd like this to be a happy place for anyone interested in sharing content or perspectives. Someone may find healing within the lines of this blog and if I can be a part of facilitating something like that, my life's purpose will have come to fruition.

I'll be sharing content from places I've traveled or would like to travel to, things I've experienced in my lifetime, my bucket list, my passion for health and wellness (fitness too) and things that I've struggled with. I'd like this to be an interactive blog, so if you have questions for me, please feel free to ask and I will be as transparent (respectfully) as possible and I ask the same in return.

In closing, I'd like to welcome you again, to my blog, and I hope that it gives you whatever you're needing in your life right now, big or small. Let's take this journey together, maybe learn something from each other and pass along whatever we found valuable here.

Join me in......... Exploring New Discoveries!!!




65 views4 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page