top of page
Search

The Move......


Hello hello hello again everyone! It's been awhile, I know. My apologies for being away so long, but as I mentioned in the previous post, I recently moved and I have been running around like chicken with it's head cut off!

Moving is hard work. Especially if you have as much stuff as I do and no place to really put it. I'm having to downsize tremendously and there is so much to go through. I have started, but I almost feel like I haven't even put a dent in it! :( I've come to the realization that, on some level, I'm a packrat! Yes, a packrat. I seem to accumulate random stuff, as well as not so random stuff. Would you believe me if I told you that I have nearly two full boxes of Bath and Body Works products?!?! That's not including the numerous plastic containers/bins with BBW candles!! I know I'm not the only one who has a weakness for BBW! Some of their scents are heavenly and for me, a must have! :) It didn't help that my daughter once worked there so I'd always get the scoop on new scents and upcoming sales, hahahaha!

So, now that you know where I've been, lets get down to it. I'm going to let you inside of my head for a minute here. There are so many different things swimming around up there. Some good, some not so good; just a lot of background noise that has me second-guessing and doubting myself and my capabilities. That is part of the reason why it took me so long to get my blog started. I literally almost killed it off before I even started it. I found myself talking myself out of it more times than I care to say. Some days, I'd be on cloud 9 and overjoyed about starting and what my first post would be about and all those wonderful preparatory things that you'd think would make it so exciting! Then, within the same day, I'd think about how hard it would be, time-consuming, what would I say in my post, etc. So that you have an idea of how long this went on, I first contemplated the idea of a blog around this time last year. I published my very first post on May 31st of this year. That was nearly an entire year ago!

I still have things to work through. It's been a process, but I'm excited and hopeful about where this goes, even though sometimes, it's hard to stay focused because there are so many things/ideas moving around in my head. It kinda makes it hard to focus on one thing because I'll be working on one idea and think of something else and then I move from the first thing, into the second thing and them I'm left feeling overwhelmed and defeated. I know some of you can relate or maybe you can't. But guess what? I'm here now, I'm still standing, by the grace of God and I'm looking forward to the future. We all have a purpose and we spend most of our lives trying to find and live in that purpose. God is still doing a work in me and knowing where I was and where I am now, man oh man! Wherever He leads me will be far greater than anything I could EVER imagine!

Anyhow, things are progressing and I'm getting settled in. Slowly but surely. I'm glad that's over with and now, I can get back to my blog and dedicate more time to my travel business and start preparing for my upcoming trips. How have you all been? Anything new and exciting to talk about? There's always something going on; no matter how big or small. It's summer break, the kids are out and now's the time for people to start going on vacations! I specialize in vacation planning and I can put together a package that is tailored just for you! I'd love to assist you with booking a vacation, or staycation if you prefer. I can make all the necessary arrangements to include flights, hotels/resorts, transfers, excursions, sporting events and so much more! Keep me in mind or if you know someone who will be traveling soon or is planning something, send them my way.

It's been great catching up with you! I pray that you all are safe and healthy and you're staying hydrated in these triple digit temps here in Houston, Texas! Sheesh! It use to be that most people would wait until the sun went down to go outside, but it's still 90+ degrees when the sun is down! Go figure!

Be well everyone!!


1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page